Annual Graduate Student Awardees

Awardees of the College of Engineering Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award and the College of Engineering Outstanding Graduate Research Award were selected by faculty members of the student’s department based on the student’s exemplary record in the classroom or laboratory, the contributions made in mentoring graduate students, or significant accomplishments in furthering research and scholarship. Awardees of the College of Engineering Leadership Award for MS students were nominated by faculty members of the student’s department based on strong leadership skills demonstrated throughout the program through participation in experiential learning, research, coursework, student committees, and/or student groups; and because the student demonstrated characteristics of leadership excellence, embodied the College of Engineering’s core values, and made an exceptional contribution to the academic programs during the student’s time at Northeastern

Congratulations to all 2020 Graduate Student Awardees!

  • College of Engineering Outstanding Graduate Research Award
    • Alican Bozkurt, PhD in Electrical Engineering
    • Md Mahmudal  Hasan, PhD in Industrial Engineering
    • Tong Jian, PhD in Computer Engineering
    • Kai Li, PhD in Computer Engineering
    • Amin Mehrvarz, PhD in Mechanical Engineering
    • Seyed Omid  Mohaddesi, PhD in Industrial Engineering
    • Tirthak Patel, PhD in Computer Engineering
    • Mahboobeh Rezaeeyazdi, PhD in Chemical Engineering
    • Yujie Yan, PhD in Civil Engineering
    • Chenzhen Zhang, PhD in Bioengineering

    College of Engineering Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award

    • Ya Guo, PhD in Electrical Engineering
    • Shayan Hojabri, PhD in Civil Engineering
    • Olukayode Majekodunmi, PhD in Chemical Engineering
    • Mireia Perera-Gonzalez , PhD in Bioengineering
    • Fatemeh Pouromran, PhD in Industrial Engineering
    • Mahsa Sadeghian, PhD in Mechanical Engineering
    • Ziyu Wang, PhD in Mechanical Engineering
    • Yue Zheng, PhD in Electrical Engineering
  • College of Engineering Master of Science Leadership Award
    • Mahshid Asri, MS in Electrical Engineering
    • Ruoran Cheng, MS in Civil Engineering
    • Anubama Chinnakannan, MS in Energy Systems
    • Niyant Dave, MS in Data Analytics Engineering
    • Jill Gosnell, MS in Civil Engineering
    • Angela Isibor, MS in Chemical Engineering
    • Ganeshram Kanakasabai, MS in Computer Systems Engineering
    • Cameron Nurse, MS in Bioengineering
    • Arati Patil, MS in Energy Systems
    • Gagan Prabhu, MS in Engineering Management
    • Vaishali Tripathi, MS in Information Systems
    • Ling Zhou, MS in Information Systems
    • Lui Ziqing, MS in Information Systems

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Multidisciplinary Masters (IT Areas)